Thursday, January 20, 2022

The Carters Release Joint Album (Everything Is Love) featuring ‘ApeSh*t’ Video – WATCH

*Whoa! Here she goes again with a surprise album! Yep, out of the blue, we’re talking new music from not only the  hottest name in the game, but hottest couple in the game: Beyonce and Jay Z. On top of that, it’s dropping while they are on their “On the Run ll” tour.

The announcement went down not that long ago, TODAY (06-16-18) on Tidal. Here’s the deets. The surprise release from The Carters, their first ever joint (album) project is called Everything Is Love. It features 9 tracks and of course there’s already a music video for its single “ApeSh*t.”

In the video, Bey and Jay are at the Louvre museum in Paris. It including shots of them standing in front of the Mona Lisa painting while wearing pink and mint suits as well as shots of dancers performing in skin-colored tights and crop tops. Two performers appear on the cover of the Everything Is Love album.

The video was filmed on location last month, according to a Tidal rep, as reported by E! News.

Beyonce sings and raps in the song “Apesh*t.” Sample lyrics include, “I can’t believe we made it / This is why we’re thankful” and “Have you ever seen a crowd going apeshit?”

The couple announced their surprise Everything Is Love album at their concert in London:


A post shared by Tina Knowles (@mstinalawson) on

Jay-Z had Beyonce have collaborated on other songs in the past but never on a full album. He told the New York Times in 2017 that the two both “using our art almost like a therapy session” when they had marital problems—which ultimately resulted in her Lemonade alum and his 4:44 album.

“And we started making music together. And then the music she was making at that time was further along. So her album came out as opposed to the joint album that we were working on,” Jay-Z said.

As far as the power couple’s 48-date “On the Run ll” tour, they have been averaging a per-show gross of $5.5 million, according to Pollstar, on an average per night haul from 48,642 tickets sold, reports Variety. The next stop is Amsterdam on Tuesday, June 19.

Here is the track list for Everything is Love:

1. Summer
2. Apesh*t
3. Boss
4. Nice
5. 713
6. Friends
7. Heard About Us
8. Black Effect
9. Lovehappy

Click on the pic below to HEAR tracks from the new Beyonce/Jay Z album Everything is Love

(If you don’t see the photo above on your device, click HERE)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -