Tuesday, October 4, 2022

SiriusXM to Add Kevin Hart Comedy Channel on Valentine’s Day

Kevin Hart - SiriusXM
Kevin Hart – SiriusXM

*Kevin Hart has landed his own channel at SiriusXM.

“Kevin Hart’s Laugh Out Loud Radio,” premiere Feb. 14 on channel 96, hails from the satellite radio company, Hart’s Laugh Out Loud comedy brand and global content leader Lionsgate.

The deal calls for Hart to curate comedy for the channel as well as host his own show, titled Straight from The Hart. Per SiriusXM, the show will “offer listeners a different side of his personality, as he engages in honest, candid conversations about life alongside his friends and co-hosts, the Plastic Cup Boys.”

“Bringing the Laugh Out Loud brand and comedians to my SiriusXM channel is an exciting opportunity to break new ground in the comedy world,” said Hart. “I want to make as many people laugh as possible. SiriusXM’s subscriber base of close to 33 million allows me to share my comedy with my current fans and reach new ones!”

Straight From the Hart will premiere on Feb. 14 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT, before moving to its regular timeslot on Mondays at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.

In the coming months, Hart will also take his radio show on the road for his recently announced “Irresponsible” standup tour.

The channel will also air specials drawn from Laugh Out Loud’s catalog of stand-up performances from new talent and established stars, which include popular acts from the Def Comedy Jam archives, Laugh Out Loud’s premium stand up specials, and the CodeBlack comedy catalogue.

Fans can catch a sneak preview of Hart talking about what’s to come on the channel here.

YOU MAY LIKE

SEARCH

THE CULTURECALENDAR: WHAT'S NEW & BLACK ON TV

- Advertisement -

TRENDING