Tuesday, May 24, 2022

‘Meet the Blacks’ Movie Soundtrack Out April 1

meet the blacks-soundtrack cover

*Penalty Entertainment and Hidden Empire Film Group have teamed up to release the “Meet the Blacks” soundtrack with music from and inspired by the motion picture.

The album will be available for purchase on CD and at digital retail worldwide via Penalty Entertainment, LLC/Sony Red on the movie release date of April 1, 2016.

Meet The Blacks

“Meet The Blacks” starring Mike Epps is a comedy/horror hybrid spoofing the hit film “The Purge”. The Black family is getting out of Chicago in hopes of a better life.

After Carl Black (Mike Epps) recently came into some unexpected funds, he takes his family and leaves the hustling lifestyle behind for something better.

Carl, his wife Lorena (Zulay Henao), son Carl Jr. (Alex Henderson), daughter Allie Black (Bresha Webb) and cousin Cronut (Lil Duval) pack up and move to Beverly Hills.

Turns out, Carl couldn’t have picked a worse time to move. They arrive right around the time of the annual purge, when all crime is legal for twelve hours.

A who’s who of celebrities are featured in the film including Mike Tyson, Charlie Murphy, Gary Owen, Michael Blackson and many more.

The “Meet the Blacks” soundtrack compliments the film by fusing some of the hottest hip-hop songs from start to finish including an exclusive new release featured in the movie from Platinum Recording Artist Trina called “Forget That” featuring Steph Lecor  which will also appear on her upcoming album.

Trina will also debut a video for “Forget That” to coincide with the soundtrack release that will include clips from the movie.

Additional artists on the soundtrack include “Statik KXNG” (Statik Selektah & KXNG Crooked) with a new exclusive single called “Street Music”, Grammy Award winning artist Shaggy with”Boom Boom”, Grammy Award winning artist ‘Lecrae’ with “The Fever” featuring Andy Mineo & Papa San, Rising Hip Hop artist Lil George with “Sauce” featuring French Montana and more.

Penalty Entertainment CEO, Neil Levine shares, “Penalty is honored to be in business with Hidden Empire Film Group to release a companion soundtrack album to their fantastic satirical film “Meet the Blacks”.

Meet The Blacks Tracklisting:

  1. Boom Boom-Shaggy
  2. Oh Boy!-Fool Boy Marley
  3. The Fever (feat. Andy Mineo & Papa San)-Lecrae
  4. Sauce (featuring French Montana)-Lil George
  5. Forget That -Trina feat. Steph Lecor
  6. Street Music-STATIK KXNG
  7. Going Down-BeatKing
  8. Ready Set Go-Derek Minor
  9. Now (featuring Tragedy)-Capone-N-Noreaga
  10. Angelina Jolean-Rekstarr X Hi-Rez
  11. Diamond Diabetes-Kstylis
  12. iMight-Lil’ Mo

Watch the Behind the Scenes teaser announcement for Trina’s “Forget That” video:

Steph Lecor & Trina, meet the Blacks, Forget That
Steph Lecor & Trina on set of “Forget That” video shoot.

Forget that, Steph & Lecor
More behind the scenes video shoot photos for Trina’s “Forget That” featuring Steph Lecor.






Rebeca ‘Rain’ Rodriguez
[email protected]





- Advertisement -