Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Lil Wayne Rips Cash Money on New Mixtape ‘Sorry 4 The Wait 2’

lil wayne

*While Lil Wayne fans continue to wait for “Tha Carter V” to unburden itself from red tape with record label Cash Money, Weezy has delivered his “Sorry 4 The Wait 2” to hold fans over…and goes in on said label in the opening track.

The 17-track set’s a sequel to his 2011 mixtape “Sorry 4 The Wait” and includes appearances by Drake, Mack Maine, 2 Chainz, Christina Milian and others.

It includes Wayne’s takes on hot track remixes such as Beyoncé’s “Drunk in Love,” Rae Sremmurd’s “No Type,” Future’s “Sh!t,” and Bobby Shmurda’s “Hot N—a.”

On the mixtape’s first track, a remix of O.T. Genasis’ “CoCo,” the rapper takes credit for Cash Money’s ongoing success. “Tha Carter gon’ be late so I cooked up a tape,” Weezy spits on the intro, “The garden’s full of snakes, so I had to escape.”

“Who kept this sh*t together? N*gga, me, that’s who,” he continues in the opening bars, “Who was there when n*ggas left? N*gga, me, that’s who / Cash Money is an army, I’m a one man army / And if them n*ggas comin’ for me, I’m goin’ out like Tony.”

“Sorry 4 The Wait 2” Track List:

1. “CoCo”
2. “Sh!t”
3. “Trap House”
4. “Selsun Blue”
5. “Used to” feat. Drake
6. “No Type”
7. “Fingers Hurting”
8. “Hot Ni**a”
9. “HolyWeezy”
10. “Drunk in Love” feat. Christina Milian
11. “U Guessed It”
12. “Try Me” feat. Mack Maine
13. “Preach” feat. 2 Chainz
14. “Alphabet”
15. “No Haters”
16. “Admit It” feat. SNL
17. “Dreams and Nightmares”




- Advertisement -